Keynote Speakers

Meg LeFauve

Meg LeFauve One of the writers of Pixar’s critical and commercial smash hit INSIDE OUT, Meg is also the writer of the animation giant’s Thanksgiving release THE GOOD DINOSAUR. LeFauve has mentored at the Sundance Creative Producer Lab and is a Board Member and returning participant at CineStory Script Sessions. She is currently a consultant to Screen New South Wales, Screen Australia, and Film Victoria. During her tenure at Egg, LeFauve served as co-chair of the Graduate Producers Program at UCLA’s School of Film and Television and taught master-level story and development classes. Raised in Warren, OH, LeFauve attended Syracuse University and worked as an account executive at the advertising agency Scali, McCabe and Sloves before her first entertainment industry position with ICM agent Martha Luttrell. She currently lives in Studio City, CA, with her husband and two children.

Phil Lazebnik

Philip LaZebnik has written screenplays for films including Pocahontas, Mulan (which won the 1998 Annie Award for best animation screenplay), The Prince of Egypt, The Road to El Dorado, The Lost Treasure of the Knights Templar, Asterix and the Vikings. He wrote the book for the musical "Fairy Tale" about Hans Christian Andersen with songs by Stephen Schwartz, and wrote the book and lyrics for "Oktoberfest: the Musical" with music by Harold Faltermeyer. In collaboration with Mads Æbeløe Nielsen he wrote the book for the theatrical musical version of Djævelens lærling (or The Devil's Apprentice), a best-selling Danish fantasy novel of the same name by Kenneth B. Andersen, with songs and music by Madeline Myers. He wrote the book for DreamWorks' theatrical musical version of The Prince of Egypt with songs by Stephen Schwartz, which premiered at the Dominion Theatre in London's West End on February 25, 2020. LaZebnik also wrote episodes for Wings, Star Trek: The Next Generation and Star Trek: Deep Space Nine. LaZebnik has served on the board of directors of the Writers Guild of America West (2001–02) and the Writers Branch Executive Committee of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences (2001–03).

Audience Menu