Starkle Dream Up. Stephens College

 

  • In light of new guidance and local stay-at-home orders, Stephens College has cancelled all in-person events through the end of the spring semester. Please contact scnews@stephens.edu with questions about your event's status. Visit the Stephens Alert page for campus updates.  
  • All spring performing arts events have now been cancelled. Thank you for your ongoing support and please contact boxoffice@stephens.edu with ticket concerns.
  • Visit the Plan A Visit page for information about Admissions events, including registration for virtual campus tours and virtual accepted student days.
  • The American Midwest Conference Council of Presidents voted unanimously on March 13 to cancel all remaining intercollegiate activities, including Conference championships, for the 2020 spring season. Read the AMC's official statement.

 

View Calendar by Month

Show Filter

Mar 26
thru
Apr 09
Event Image for All-Alumnae Zoom Meetings

All-Alumnae Zoom Meetings

(Alumnae)

Time: 11 a.m.-10 p.m. CST
Location: Virtual

Connect with your Stephens family! For the next two weeks, we are offering all-alumnae and city-by-city virtual meet-ups for you to talk together and help support each other in the uniquely Stephens way. We hope these meet-ups will help you feel supported around the concerns you may have specific to your city. The meetings take place Thursday, March 26, through Thursday, April 9, and will run at various times each day from 11 a.m. to 10 p.m. Central Standard Time.

Following is the schedule and instructions for joining the Zoom meetings:

Thursday, March 26, New York, NY

  • 12 p.m. Eastern (11 a.m. Central, 10 a.m. Mountain, 9 a.m. Pacific)
  • 7 p.m. Eastern (6 p.m. Central, 5 p.m. Mountain, 4 p.m. Pacific)

Friday, March 27, San Francisco, CA

  • 10 a.m. Pacific (11 a.m. Mountain, 12 p.m. Central, 1 p.m. Eastern)
  • 6 p.m. Pacific (7 p.m. Mountain, 8 p.m. Central, 9 p.m. Eastern)

Monday, March 30, Los Angeles, CA

  • 10 a.m. Pacific (11 a.m. Mountain, 12 p.m. Central, 1 p.m. Eastern)
  • 6 p.m. Pacific (7 p.m. Mountain, 8 p.m. Central, 9 p.m. Eastern)

Tuesday, March 31, Chicago, IL

  • 12 p.m. Central (11 a.m. Mountain, 10 a.m. Pacific, 1 p.m. Eastern)
  • 7 p.m. Central (6 p.m. Mountain, 5 p.m. Pacific, 8 p.m. Eastern)

Wednesday, April 1, Dallas, TX

  • 12 p.m. Central (11 a.m. Mountain, 10 a.m. Pacific, 1 p.m. Eastern)
  • 4 p.m. Central (5 p.m. Eastern, 3 p.m. Mountain, 2 p.m. Pacific)

Thursday, April 2, Kansas City, MO

  • 12 p.m. Central (11 a.m. Mountain, 10 a.m. Pacific, 1 p.m. Eastern)
  • 7 p.m. Central (6 p.m. Mountain, 5 p.m. Pacific, 8 p.m. Eastern)

Monday, April 6, St. Louis, MO

  • 12 p.m. Central (11 a.m. Mountain, 10 a.m. Pacific, 1 p.m. Eastern)
  • 7 p.m. Central (6 p.m. Mountain, 5 p.m. Pacific, 8 p.m. Eastern)

Tuesday, April 7, Columbia, MO

  • 12 p.m. Central (11 a.m. Mountain, 10 a.m. Pacific, 1 p.m. Eastern)
  • 7 p.m. Central (6 p.m. Mountain, 5 p.m. Pacific, 8 p.m. Eastern)

Wednesday, April 8, Denver, CO

  • 11 a.m. Mountain (10 a.m. Pacific, 1 p.m. Eastern, 12 p.m. Central)
  • 7 p.m. Mountain (6 p.m. Pacific, 8 p.m. Central, 9 p.m. Eastern)

 

The Zoom meeting can be accessed by phone or computer:

Join Zoom Meeting https://zoom.us/j/661838536

Meeting ID: 661 838 536

One tap mobile +13126266799,,661838536# US (Chicago) +16468769923,,661838536# US (New York)

Dial by your location +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago) +1 646 876 9923 US (New York) +1 253 215 8782 US +1 301 715 8592 US +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston) +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)

Meeting ID: 661 838 536

Find your local number: https://zoom.us/u/azYYS1kum

We hope you can join us! Please reach out at any time at (573) 876-7110 or alumnae@stephens.edu.

Details

Apr 03
thru
Apr 04
Event Image for CANCELED: Bull in a China Shop - SCAPA Season 72 Calendar Thumbnail 012

CANCELED: Bull in a China Shop

(Performing Arts - Theatre)

Time: 7:30 p.m.
Location: The Warehouse Theatre

By Bryna Turner
Comedy | R
This fast-paced and funny period biography was inspired by letters between Mary Woolley and Jeannette Marks, two academics who worked at a women’s college at the turn of the 20th century. Follow their relationship as they try to ignite a feminist revolution.

More About Performing Arts.

Details

Apr 05
Event Image for CANCELED: Bull in a China Shop - SCAPA Season 72 Calendar Thumbnail 012

CANCELED: Bull in a China Shop

(Performing Arts - Theatre)

Time: 2 p.m.
Location: The Warehouse Theatre

By Bryna Turner
Comedy | R
This fast-paced and funny period biography was inspired by letters between Mary Woolley and Jeannette Marks, two academics who worked at a women’s college at the turn of the 20th century. Follow their relationship as they try to ignite a feminist revolution.

More About Performing Arts.

Details

Apr 06
thru
Apr 10
Event Image for Mock Interview Week

Mock Interview Week

(Campus - Career)

Location: Center for Career and Professional Development

CCPD will connect you with an interviewer virtually for you to polish your interview skills. 

Sign up for your time slot in Hire Stephens Stars

CCPD 201 Requirement

Details

Apr 10
Event Image for CANCELED: Kansas City Luncheon Club Monthly Meeting

CANCELED: Kansas City Luncheon Club Monthly Meeting

(Alumnae)

Time: 12 p.m.
Location: Private home in Prairie Village, KS

Join the KC Luncheon Club members for a catered lunch, and enjoy a wonderful quilt display. Please RSVP to Mary Lew McCarty at marylewmccarty@gmail.com.

Details

Apr 16
Event Image for Spring Health Science Virtual Research Conference - Spring HSRC graphics FB Header1

Spring Health Science Virtual Research Conference

(Community)

Time: 1-6 p.m.

In light of the coronavirus and our efforts to abide by CDC guidelines, we are working to develop an online platform for presentations and speakers. The deadline for abstracts has been extended to Monday, March 30.

Learn more about the Spring Health Science Research Conference >

Details

Apr 16
Event Image for Alumnae Welcome: Spring Health Science Virtual Research Conference

Alumnae Welcome: Spring Health Science Virtual Research Conference

(Alumnae)

Time: 1-6 p.m.

Students and faculty in Stephens’ undergraduate and graduate programs will share their research in a wide range of specialties. Keynote speaker and retired astronaut Dr. Linda Godwin will discuss the history and future of women in spaceflight.

In light of the coronavirus and our efforts to abide by CDC guidelines, conference organizers are working to develop an online platform for presentations and speakers.

Learn more about the Spring Health Science Research Conference >

Details

Apr 17
thru
Apr 18
Event Image for CANCELED: Alumnae Reunion

CANCELED: Alumnae Reunion

(Alumnae)

Location: Stephens College Campus

Stephens College Alumnae Reunion 2020 scheduled for April 17-18, 2020 is cancelled and full refunds will be mailed to all registrants. 

From our recent campus announcement, “As a service to our community and a safeguard to our students, the College has cancelled all non-essential college-sponsored public events until further notice.”

More information on alternative events is coming soon!

Details

Apr 17
Event Image for Honors Convocation

Honors Convocation

(Academic Calendar)

Time: 3-5 p.m.

Stephens students and faculty will be recognized for their scholarship and achievement at this annual Stephens College event. Organizers are working to make this a virtual event in 2020. Details to be announced. 

For more information, contact:
Office of Academic Affairs
Phone: (573) 876-7213

Details

Apr 17
thru
Apr 18
Event Image for CANCELED: New Works Dance Concert - SCAPA Season 72 Calendar Thumbnail 012

CANCELED: New Works Dance Concert

(Performing Arts - Dance)

Time: 7:30 p.m.
Location: The Warehouse Theatre

Exciting new works give a glimpse of the future in choreography. Members of the Stephens Dance Company perform adjudicated student choreography in this edgy concert that will leave you inspired by dance styles ranging from contemporary ballet and modern to musical theatre.

More About Performing Arts.

Details

Apr 18
Event Image for CANCELED: The Collections: 76th Annual Student Designer Fashion Show

CANCELED: The Collections: 76th Annual Student Designer Fashion Show

(Community - Student)

Details

Apr 19
Event Image for CANCELED: New Works Dance Concert - SCAPA Season 72 Calendar Thumbnail 012

CANCELED: New Works Dance Concert

(Performing Arts - Dance)

Time: 2 p.m.
Location: The Warehouse Theatre

Exciting new works give a glimpse of the future in choreography. Members of the Stephens Dance Company perform adjudicated student choreography in this edgy concert that will leave you inspired by dance styles ranging from contemporary ballet and modern to musical theatre.

More About Performing Arts.

Details

Apr 19
Event Image for CANCELED: Spring Choral Concert - SCAPA Season 72 Calendar Thumbnail 012

CANCELED: Spring Choral Concert

(Performing Arts - Music)

Time: 7:30 p.m.
Location: Historic Senior Hall Recital Hall

Join the Stephens Concert Choir for an evening of choral music.

More About Performing Arts.

Details

Apr 26
Event Image for CANCELED: Spring Showcase Ensemble Concert - SCAPA Season 72 Calendar Thumbnail 012

CANCELED: Spring Showcase Ensemble Concert

(Performing Arts - Music)

Time: 7:30 p.m.
Location: Historic Senior Hall Recital Hall

Enjoy vocal jazz standards and ensemble numbers presented by The Velvetones.

More About Performing Arts.

Details

Apr 30
Event Image for CANCELED: Bach's Lunch Student Recital Series - SCAPA Season 72 Calendar Thumbnail 012

CANCELED: Bach's Lunch Student Recital Series

(Performing Arts - Music)

Time: 12:30 p.m.
Location: Historic Senior Hall Recital Hall

A great way to spend your lunch hour! Enjoy listening to vocal soloists and ensembles as they perform a variety of musical theatre, vocal jazz, classical and choral works. Get there early because seats go quickly.

More About Performing Arts.

Details

May 01
thru
May 02
Event Image for CANCELED: 9 to 5: The Musical - SCAPA Season 72 Calendar Thumbnail 012

CANCELED: 9 to 5: The Musical

(Performing Arts - Theatre)

Time: 7:30 p.m.
Location: Macklanburg Playhouse

Music and lyrics by Dolly Parton; book by Patricia Resnick
Musical | PG-13

Working women unite! Join three female coworkers at a 1970s male-dominated company as they work together to get revenge on their chauvinistic, lying boss … while making the workplace a better place for everyone. An outrageous and hilarious introduction to a new era of girl power. With music and lyrics by song-writing legend Dolly Parton.

More About Performing Arts.

Details

May 02
Event Image for Saturday Open House

Saturday Open House

(Admissions - Student)

Time: 9:30 a.m.
Location: Lela Raney Wood Hall

What makes a Stephens woman? See firsthand what Stephens has to offer by exploring programs, meeting faculty, touring campus with current students, and discovering how affordable college can be with financial aid. This event is designed for students to explore their next steps in the journey toward Stephens.

Details

May 03
Event Image for CANCELED: 9 to 5: The Musical - SCAPA Season 72 Calendar Thumbnail 012

CANCELED: 9 to 5: The Musical

(Performing Arts - Theatre)

Time: 2 p.m.
Location: Macklanburg Playhouse

Music and lyrics by Dolly Parton; book by Patricia Resnick
Musical | PG-13

Working women unite! Join three female coworkers at a 1970s male-dominated company as they work together to get revenge on their chauvinistic, lying boss … while making the workplace a better place for everyone. An outrageous and hilarious introduction to a new era of girl power. With music and lyrics by song-writing legend Dolly Parton.

More About Performing Arts.

Details

May 04
thru
May 07
Event Image for Final Exams

Final Exams

(Academic Calendar)

For more information, contact:
Office of the Registrar
Phone: (573) 876-7277
Email: registrar@stephens.edu

Details

May 07
thru
May 08
Event Image for CANCELED: 9 to 5: The Musical - SCAPA Season 72 Calendar Thumbnail 012

CANCELED: 9 to 5: The Musical

(Performing Arts - Theatre)

Time: 7:30 p.m.
Location: Macklanburg Playhouse

Music and lyrics by Dolly Parton; book by Patricia Resnick
Musical | PG-13

Working women unite! Join three female coworkers at a 1970s male-dominated company as they work together to get revenge on their chauvinistic, lying boss … while making the workplace a better place for everyone. An outrageous and hilarious introduction to a new era of girl power. With music and lyrics by song-writing legend Dolly Parton.

More About Performing Arts.

Details

May 08
Event Image for POSTPONED: Graduate & Online Commencement - commencement 2018

POSTPONED: Graduate & Online Commencement

(Academic Calendar)

Details

May 08
thru
May 09
Event Image for POSTPONED: Alumnae Welcome -- Commencement

POSTPONED: Alumnae Welcome -- Commencement

(Alumnae)

Details

May 08
Event Image for CANCELED: Kansas City Luncheon Club Monthly Meeting

CANCELED: Kansas City Luncheon Club Monthly Meeting

(Alumnae)

Time: 12 p.m.
Location: Private home in Kansas City, MO

Audrey Lockwood '18 describes her journey to fashion success. Please bring a salad to share. RSVP to Mary Lew McCarty at marylewmccarty@gmail.com

Details

May 09
Event Image for POSTPONED: Undergraduate Commencement - commencement 2018

POSTPONED: Undergraduate Commencement

(Academic Calendar)

Details

May 15
Event Image for Great Washington DC Lunch Bunch - Diplomatic Reception Rooms

Great Washington DC Lunch Bunch - Diplomatic Reception Rooms

(Alumnae)

Time: 10:30 a.m.
Location: U.S. Department of State, 2201 C Street, NW, Washington, DC 20520

Tour begins at 10:30 a.m. Lunch at 11:45 a.m. at Founding Farmers DC, 1924 Pennsylvania Ave NW, Washington, DC 20006. A representative from Stephens may be joining us!

Please RSVP with your first, middle and last names by Feb. 10 to reserve your spot to see the Diplomatic Reception Rooms! (It’s free, but reserving your spot is a must!!) Please respond by May 5 to reserve a lunch spot. 

You may RSVP to Taressa through our Facebook group, Stephens College Greater Washington D.C. Alumnae, by email (travlint2003@gmail.com), or by phone: (301) 653-1899.

Details

Jun 16
thru
Aug 16
Event Image for Okoboji Summer Theatre Season 63

Okoboji Summer Theatre Season 63

(Performing Arts - Theatre)

Location: Spirit Lake, Iowa

Visit Okoboji Summer Theatre for Season 63 schedule and tickets.

More About Performing Arts.

Details

Aug 21
Event Image for New Student Crossing the Bridge Ceremony

New Student Crossing the Bridge Ceremony

(Alumnae)

Time: 5 p.m.
Location: Campus

Be a part of the excitement as the Stephens College community welcomes our new students, followed by an alumnae reception.

Details

Aug 21
Event Image for Alumnae Reception

Alumnae Reception

(Alumnae)

Time: 5:15 p.m.
Location: Campus

All alumnae are invited to a reception following the new student Crossing the Bridge Ceremony.

Details

Aug 28
Event Image for Spring 2020 Graduate and Online Commencement - 1 Comm header 2020

Spring 2020 Graduate and Online Commencement

(Academic Calendar)

Time: 6 p.m.
Location: Kimball Ballroom of Lela Raney Wood Hall

The May 8 Graduate and Online Commencement has been rescheduled for Friday, Aug. 28, 2020.

Visit the Commencement page for more information >

Details

Aug 29
Event Image for Spring 2020 Undergraduate Commencement - 1 Comm header 2020

Spring 2020 Undergraduate Commencement

(Academic Calendar)

Time: 11 a.m.
Location: Missouri Theatre

The May 9 Undergraduate Commencement Ceremony has been rescheduled for Saturday, Aug. 29, 2020. 

Visit the Commencement page for more information >

Details

Oct 02
thru
Oct 04
Event Image for Welcome Home Weekend

Welcome Home Weekend

(Alumnae)

Time: All Day
Location: Campus

In lieu of an April Reunion, we invite you to join us for Welcome Home Weekend, October 2-4! Classes ending in 5s and 0s can join your classmates as well as family and friends. For all alumnae, plan a “girls weekend” and catch up with your favorite faculty, pop in on classes and meet some students. Bring your dog and also make time for some fun at the Roots N Blues Festival!

Schedule of weekend events coming soon. 

Details

Most computers will open PDF documents automatically, but you may need to download Adobe Reader.